Limiting your Oxford Photography Choice.

When you call Life’s Fotos Portraiture Design, I’ll ask you a few questions: what type of session are you interested in, how would you describe your style, what about my photographic style do you like. Then it’s your time to ask questions. Besides the general questions, one that is surprisingly asked a lot, is how many photographs do they get to view. My sessions generally take about 1 hour, and most people are surprised and I think in the beginning a bit upset that I generally show 25-35 photos. I take a lot, I mean A LOT more then that.

 

So why do I limit the photos for view. There are a few reasons, and here they are in no particular order.

1) Time. Most of my viewing sessions last 1.5 hours. 1.5 hours just to view 35 photos. Can you imagine how long it would take to look at 100?

 

2) Facial Expression. You chose me because you like my work, my style, my artistic eye. When photographing, (it varies when dealing with kids & adults) but I always ask for a variety of facial expressions with the same pose. Some of these are just to get you to relax your face. You really do not want to see these. Trust me on this.

 

3) Choices. This goes with #2 in a way. You could anguish over the slightest differences in looks. Eyes to the camera, or eyes toward the light. A full smile vs a smirk. Now imagine each picture with all 4 of those scenarios in each pose.

 

In the end, you hired your photographer, whether it is me or someone else because you like our style. Trust your photographer, we have picked the best of the best. We want you to like the photographs (you wouldn’t purchase it if you didn’t) so believe me, we are not hiding some glamorous photo of your or yours just because we don’t want you to see it. The photographs we show, will have you looking your best. That is our job, trust us, we won’t let you down!ImageImage

Leave a Reply

